High Performance General Info


Baseball BC and the High Performance committee is pleased to announce the 2018 HP calendar of events.

All players who wish to be considered for the Baseball BC High-Performance teams including the Selects program (17U),  Pacific Northwest Championship (16U, 15U), or the Northwest Futures Tournament (14U), must attend one of the ID camps and be evaluated as well as attend one of the Provincial Camps.

Registration is available through the links included below.

For any questions on this program, please contact the Baseball BC office at 604-586-3312 or via email at info1@baseball.bc.ca 

 

Schedules

Click here for the 2018 High Performance Schedule

 

Invites

Congratulations to the following players on being invited to our 

Prospects Camp 2018

Selects Camp 2018

Player Selection Process, Evaluations, Etc.

Player Evaluation Rating Chart Template

Player Evaluation Criteria

 

 

 

 


2018 High Performance Events

Event Age Location Dates Note Register
Kootenay Open ID - Cranbrook
14-17
Mon, Apr. 16/18
4:00pm
---
registration
ended
15U
Multiple Locations - click link on left for locations, dates, and times
Wed, May. 2/18 -
Mon, May. 14/18
---
registration
ended
15U
Multiple Locations - click link on left for locations, dates, and times
Mon, May. 7/18 -
Mon, May. 14/18
---
registration
ended
Female Identification Session - Mission
11+
Sat, May. 12/18
11:00am
---
registration
ended
15U
Multiple Locations - click link on left for locations, dates, and times
Tue, May. 15/18 -
Thu, May. 17/18
---
registration
ended
Lower Mainland Open ID #1
14, 15, 16
Fri, May. 18/18
5:00pm
---
registration
ended
15U
Multiple Locations - click link on left for locations, dates, and times
Fri, May. 18/18 -
Wed, May. 23/18
---
registration
ended
15U
Multiple Locations - click link on left for locations, dates, and times
Mon, May. 21/18 -
Tue, May. 22/18
---
registration
ended
South Island Open ID #1
14, 15, 16
Wed, May. 23/18
5:00pm
---
registration
ended
Lower Mainland Open ID #2
14, 15, 16
Fri, May. 25/18
5:00pm
---
registration
ended
15U
Multiple Locations - click link on left for locations, dates, and times
Fri, May. 25/18 -
Wed, May. 30/18
---
registration
ended
Okanagan Open ID #1 Kamloops
14, 15, 16
Fri, May. 25/18
6:00pm
---
registration
ended
15U
Multiple Locations - click link on left for locations, dates, and times
Sat, May. 26/18 -
Mon, May. 14/18
---
registration
ended
Okanagan Open ID #2 Kelowna
14, 15, 16
Wed, May. 30/18
6:00pm
---
registration
ended
Selects Open ID
16, 17
Fri, Jun. 1/18
5:00pm
---
registration
ended
Female Identification Session - Chilliwack
11+
Fri, Jun. 1/18
6:30pm
---
registration
ended
North Island Open ID
14, 15, 16
Thu, Jun. 7/18
5:00pm
---
registration
ended
Female Identification Session - Kamloops
11+
Sat, Jun. 9/18
1:00pm
---
registration
ended
Female Identification Session - Burnaby
11+
Mon, Jun. 11/18
6:00pm
---
registration
ended
Female Identification Session - Burnaby
11+
Tue, Jun. 12/18
6:00pm
---
registration
ended
Female Identification Session - Nanaimo
11+
Sat, Jun. 16/18
1:30pm
---
registration
ended
Female Identification Session - Surrey
11+
Tue, Jun. 19/18
6:00pm
---
registration
ended
Lower Mainland Open ID #3
14, 15, 16
Fri, Jun. 22/18
5:00pm
---
registration
ended
Female Provincial Selects Development Camp
11+
Tue, Jul. 10/18 -
Thu, Jul. 12/18
---
registration
ended

Baseball BC on Twitter

 

Long Term Athlete Development (LTAD)

What is LTAD?

Long Term Athlete Development (LTAD) is a systemic approach being developed and adopted by Baseball Canada to maximize a participant's potential and involvement in our sport. The LTAD framework aims to define optimal training, competition and recovery throughout an athlete's career to enable him / her to reach his / her full potential in baseball and as an athlete. 

 

MLB British Columbians

Michael Saunders

Current MLB Team: Baltimore Orioles
Hometown: Victoria, BC

Partners

Rawlings

Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is a leading manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods in the United States. Since the company’s inception in 1887, Rawlings’ mission has always centered on enabling participation by developing and producing innovative, high-performance equipment and protective apparel for the professional, amateur and entry-level player.

More Partners +